Surrender to the Will of God

“Oh Jesus I surrender myself to you, take care of everything!”

I do not have a very diverse prayer life. I pray a decade of the Rosary every night, pray at random times during the day in my own words, and grace before meals. Pretty simple, but I wanted something more. So this week, I decided to do a Novena of Surrender to the Will of God. For those who do not know, a novena is prayer or worship over a period of 9 successive days. Since I started this novena a few days ago I have been given signs from God that He’s got my back. I have always struggled with giving my life fully to God, but praying this novena has been a beautiful experience. I feel like I have been truly surrendering my life to Him over the past few days.

God has shown me through podcasts I’ve listened to and quotes I have stumbled upon and so on that my prayers are not falling on deaf ears. He knows what I need and He holds my life in His hands. I made a vision board a few weeks ago and hung it on my wall in my room. It fell off my wall (thanks for nothing command hooks). I was staring at it this morning when I realized that I don’t necessarily need a vision board hanging in my room to remind myself of my goals. God knows what my goals are, and I trust that He will guide me to accomplishing them. I would encourage anyone who may be struggling to give up your life to God to pray this novena. It may just change your perspective on God’s role in your life. Take a break and pray this prayer today and the next 8 days after. It may just make a difference in your life.

God Bless!

2 thoughts on “Surrender to the Will of God

Add yours

  1. Surrendering Oneself To God, is a brief but powerful Prayer signifying One’s trust in God Who takes Care of everything in One’s Own life.
    It confirms God As The Driver on One’s Soul’s Seat, and He Determines the Way Forward Every Second, Minute, Hour, Day, Week, Month, And Year of course Particularly in these trying times of the Pandemic.

    Like

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑