Romans 15:13

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.”

Have you ever been in a season of your life where you can’t seem to trust God?  No matter what you do or how much you pray, God just isn’t giving you what you’re asking for.  You have so much fear and anxiety about the future, you feel drained and unhappy with how life is going, and you feel yourself slowly losing faith in God.  I’m no stranger to these feelings, so when I heard this verse on the radio today, my ears perked up.

I’ve always had trouble with trusting God when I need something or when I’m in a particularly difficult time in my life.  It’s hard to trust someone you cannot see.  But I know in the back of my mind that trusting God is always the good way to go.  When we put our trust in God, our lives will have more peace and joy because he brings that to our lives whether we believe it or not.  The next time you feel yourself losing trust in God, remember this verse.  Take a break tonight and write this verse down and put it somewhere you can see it every day. You won’t regret it.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

