Leave It In God’s Hands

“Those who leave everything in God’s hands will eventually see God’s hands in everything.”

Every night when I go to bed, I pray a decade of the rosary.  At the end of praying, I say a little prayer where I give my next day up to God and I trust Him to guide me in the day and whatever happens the next day will be part of His plan for me.  My mom suggested I start doing this when I was going through a hard time at school and I’ve been doing it ever since.  It can be very difficult to trust God to take control of your life, but at the same time it can be very freeing.  I am the type of person that needs to feel in control of everything in my life.  But if I have to give control to someone else, I’m glad it’s God.  God has a plan for your life, and if you trust Him, He can show it to you in time.  When you put your day in God’s hands, you will notice a difference in how you feel.  Take a break tonight and try to give God control of your life.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

