“Through Your Eyes” by Britt Nicole

Get it together
That’s what I said to me
I put on the pressure
You could do better
Be who you supposed to be

But that’s when you came in
Right when I needed you
Said all of the things that I was believing
Not one of them were true

You’re lifting my head up
I was keeping my head down
I didn’t know love
But I do now

Cause You stood right there
And then You broke apart the lies
You told me I had something beautiful inside
You brought to life the part of me I thought had died
Cause You stood right there until I saw me
I saw me through Your eyes (Saw me)
I saw me through Your eyes (Saw me)
I saw me through Your eyes

Britt Nicole recently came out with a new album and this was the first single off it.  I cannot express to you how much I enjoy this song in just written words.  The message of this song is so poignant to many people today.  We often compare ourselves to other people and put ourselves down because we aren’t skinny enough or we are too skinny or we have freckles or zits or whatever else society doesn’t say is acceptable to be pretty.  But if we see ourselves through God’s eyes, we know that we are made in His image and likeness and are beautiful inside and out.  God makes no mistakes, and he sees your worth.  So if you start to doubt yourself and your abilities, remember who you and are how God sees you.  Take a break tonight and listen to this song and reflect on how you think God sees you.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

