1 John 3:1-3

Beloved:
See what love the Father has bestowed on us
that we may be called the children of God.
Yet so we are.
The reason the world does not know us
is that it did not know him.
Beloved, we are God’s children now;
what we shall be has not yet been revealed.
We do know that when it is revealed we shall be like him,
for we shall see him as he is.
Everyone who has this hope based on him makes himself pure,
as he is pure.

I have always tried to make sure that when people look at me, they see God.  I want to live my life the way God intends it to be.  God’s plan for me is perfect and only he knows it.  A lot of college kids (me included) are questioning what to do with the rest of their lives.  I heard this reading today at mass and I immediately applied it to my life and all the uncertainties that lie ahead.  I may not know what I’ll be doing when I graduate, but I know that God’s plan for me will be revealed in time.  We are all children of God and he made us in his image and likeness to fulfill his plan for us.  Fear not, for his plan will be revealed to you at the right time.  Take a break tonight and pray to God to ask him for his help in remembering that he has a great plan for your life.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

