Deuteronomy 31:6

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”

I take great comfort in this verse.  I know that even when I feel afraid or alone, I am in good hands because God is right there with me.  I can be strong and courageous because God will never leave me.  He knows when I need Him the most and He is there to comfort me in times of need.  There have been many times when I have felt alone or afraid, but when I look back at those moments, I can see that God was looking out for me and He saw that I was lonely or afraid.  It can bring peace knowing this for when I become afraid or alone in the future.  Take a break today and remind yourself that if you ever feel lonely or afraid that God is always there, so there is no need to be lonely or afraid.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

