“Here’s My Heart” by I AM THEY

Here’s my heart, Lord
Here’s my heart, Lord
Here’s my heart, Lord
Speak what is true

Cause I am found, I am Yours
I am loved, I’m made pure
I have life, I can breathe
I am healed, I am free

Cause You are strong, You are sure
You are life, You endure
You are good, always true
You are light breaking through

I came across this song recently and it is simple yet wonderful.  I enjoy simple; it makes things easier to understand.  And what I love about the simplicity of this song is the message of it.  This song is saying that all we need to do is give God our hearts.  Our heart has our deepest longings, our hopes, joys, sorrows.  Even if we have a broken heart, if we give it to God, He will know what to do with it.  If we give God our heart, He will tell us what we need to hear.  It may not be what we want to hear, but if we trust that God will give us what we need, we can be safe knowing he has our heart.  This song reminds me of the picture seen below.  Our heart may be broken, ripped apart, or maybe its perfectly whole.  No matter the condition our heart is in, God will take it. Take a break today and listen to this song while you picture yourself as the person giving your heart to God in this picture and watch how your life will change.

heart to God

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

