“Loyal” by Lauren Daigle

I could never earn Your heart
I could never reach that far
But You have pulled me close
You’ve never let me go
I’m safe forever in Your arms
Your promises I can not break
And I know You will never change

Your love is, Your love is
Your love is loyal
Your love is, Your love is
Your love is loyal
More faithful than the rising sun
This grace for me I can’t outrun
Your love is, Your love is
Your love is loyal

I am always amazed at the amount of love that God has for us.  I often have to remind myself that no matter what happens in life, no matter what I may do to move away from God,  He will still love me and His love for me is never-ending.  One word that I never thought of when describing God’s love is the word loyal.  But it makes perfect sense!  God will still love us no matter what we do in life.  Think of a friend you have that is loyal to you.  Are they the type of friend that is always there for you no matter what you may have said or done to hurt your relationship with them?  This is the the same thing.  I love the phrase, “your love is loyal, more faithful than the rising sun.”  That seems so difficult to fathom, but then again, there are a lot of things about God that are hard to understand.  As long as we put our faith in Him, we can trust that even though we don’t understand what God does, it is for a reason and He will never leave us or forsake us.  Take a break tonight and listen to this song and reflect on how you have seen the loyalty of God’s love for you.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

