“The Dawn” by Julianna Zobrist

I hear you
I see you, I know you, I am you
You wonder if you’ve lost it all
Wonder if you’ve hit the wall

Your dream has been broken
Your heart is wide open
You wonder if you still believe
If you’ll ever find some peace

You are never ruined
Never too far gone
As long as you’re still breathing
You can carry on
Hold onto God’s promise
Let hope become your song
The night is almost over
Keep watching for the dawn

I haven’t been listening to this song for very long. I recently heard it on my “Discover Weekly” playlist on Spotify.  I love the message of this song.  When I listen to this song I imagine someone telling me that God will be by my side and that He hears everything I have been praying about.  I have been praying about a lot recently and this song just reminds me to keep praying and to know that God will provide for me.  He will always hear me.  I may not always like his timing but God’s timing is always perfect.  Also, dawn is the beginning of the day, so that means that at the dawn, there is a chance to start over.  So no matter your past relationship of you and God, every day is a chance to start over and make amends with Him.  He will always be by your side no matter what.  Take a break tonight and listen to this song and pray to God to get you through what you’re going through.

Leave a Reply

