“Trust In You” by Lauren Daigle

Letting go of every single dream
I lay each one down at Your feet
Every moment of my wandering
Never changes what You see

I’ve tried to win this war I confess
My hands are weary I need Your rest
Mighty Warrior, King of the fight
No matter what I face, You’re by my side

When You don’t move the mountains I’m needing You to move
When You don’t part the waters I wish I could walk through
When You don’t give the answers as I cry out to You
I will trust, I will trust, I will trust in You!

Trust is very important in any relationship we have.  Our relationship with God isn’t any different.  I first heard this song a few weeks ago and fell in love with it.  Lately I’ve been working on putting my trust in God to do His will in my life and that whatever he has planned is what’s best for me.  He may not always do something that I think is best, but only He knows what’s best for me.  This song is a great reminder that when I put my trust in God, my life will be better for it.  If you are having trouble trusting God, pick a line from this song and write it on a sticky note and put it somewhere that you will see it every day and learn to trust Him.  Take a break and listen to this wonderful song and learn to trust in Him.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

