A Prayer for When I am Stressed

Dear Father,

The wind  of the world is blowing strong and the whirling stress it ushers in overwhelms me.  Whether coming up short in dollars and cents or falling short of being good enough, the swirl of the burden presses my soul.  In spite of heightened senses, I have lost the sense I need the most- the sense of your presence.  Will you help me remember that you are here?  Will you help me relax and rest in your love?  May the tension release and melt into peace that only you can provide.

Amen.

The holidays can be a stressful time for many people.  Students are wrapping up the semester; parents are trying to prepare for Christmas.  It can be difficult if we let the stress get to us.  Take a break the next time you are stressed this holiday season and say this prayer and ask God to give you peace of mind in the midst of all the chaos.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

