“Cast My Cares” by Finding Favour

When fear feels bigger than my faith
And struggles steals my breath away
When my back pressed up against the wall
With the weight of my worries stacked up tall
You’re strong enough to hold it all

I will cast my cares on you
You’re the anchor of my hope
The only one who’s in control
I will cast my cares on you
I’ll trade the troubles of this world
For your peace inside my soul

I really enjoy this song.  It reminds me of the verse from 1 Peter 5:7 “Cast your anxiety on Him for He cares for you.”  Giving all your worries to God may be really hard to do, but there is something I have learned to do as a visual that makes it easier.  When I go to 4 p.m. on campus, Father B. always begins Mass by asking us to close our eyes and picture that we are sitting in front of Jesus.  We are to tell him what’s in our hearts and what is bothering us.  This is such a calming and wonderful visual that it makes it a lot easier to give our worries up to the one who can take care of them.  No matter what we are going through, whether big or small, God will take care of it.  So having a conversation with Jesus, God’s Son, will help make it easier to “cast your cares” on Him.  Take a break and listen to this song, then sit in silence, eyes closed, and give all your cares to Jesus as if he were right there in front of you.

Leave a Reply

