“Priceless” by for King and Country

Mirror mirror, mirror on the wall
Tellin’ those lies, pointing out your flaws
That isn’t who you are
That isn’t who you are

It might be hard to hear, but let me tell you dear
If you could see what I can see, I know you would believe
That isn’t who you are
There’s more to who you are

So when it’s late, you’re wide awake
To much to take
Don’t you dare forget that in the pain
You can be brave, you’re safe

I see you dressed in white
Every wrong made right
I see a rose in bloom
At the sight of you (oh so priceless)
Irreplaceable, unmistakable, incomparable
I see it all in you (oh so priceless)

This song is officially my favorite song in the world.  For King and Country have done it again!  They have written a song full of real emotion that other people can relate to.  So many people struggle to see what God sees in them, but I think this song is the perfect reminder for what God sees in us.  He sees us as priceless and as perfect in every way.  They also have a movie with the same title coming out in the near future.  I am so excited to see it.  They have had this message that everyone is priceless from the beginning and I love this idea!    Take a break and listen to this song and remember to come back to it when your self esteem isn’t very high.

Leave a Reply

