“Fight Song” by Rachel Platten

Like a small boat
On the ocean
Sending big waves
Into motion
Like how a single word
Can make a heart open
I might only have one match
But I can make an explosion

And all those things I didn’t say
Wrecking balls inside my brain
I will scream them loud tonight
Can you hear my voice this time

This is my fight song
Take back my life song
Prove I’m alright song
My power’s turned on
Starting right now I’ll be strong
I’ll play my fight song
And I don’t really care if nobody else believes
‘Cause I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me

If you listen to mainstream radio, you’ll recognize this song.  I absolutely love this song and I have since the moment I heard it.  It is very uplifting and encouraging.  There are so many songs that give a negative message of drinking and having sex on the mainstream radio, so it was nice to hear a song that was positive among all the negative.  We may think that we can’t do things because we don’t think we’re good enough or we are just one person, but this song inspires us to get out there and fight for what we want.  At the end of the day, even if we don’t think we can do it, God is on our side and will help us fight for what we want.  He will provide all that we need to succeed.  Take a break and listen to this song and go out there and fight for what you want.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

