Be Happy

“Whatever you decide to do, make sure it makes you happy.”

I feel as if the one goal we have in life is to be happy, no matter what.  It makes sense, who doesn’t want to be happy?  I love being happy, as do you I imagine.  When I’m not happy, the one thing I want to do is to be happy again, and if I see someone who isn’t happy, I want to do all I can to make sure they are happy again.  Everything we do should bring us happiness; if it doesn’t, it’s not worth our time.  Now that’s not to say there won’t be things we must do that don’t make us happy, or periods in our lives that aren’t as happy as others, but that is part of life.  God wants us to be happy, and we can be happy if we follow His plan for our lives.  God will give us the happiness we are looking for, but the only place we can find true happiness is in heaven.  We must strive to be all we can so we can get to heaven.  That’s the message of a book I’m reading right now.  It’s called Made for More by Curtin Martin.  I’m learning a lot from this book.  If you get the chance, I highly recommend it! Take a break today and decide to do things that make you happy and things that can eventually get you to heaven.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

