Proverbs 16:9

“The heart of man plans his way, but the Lord establishes his steps.”

I am a HUGE believer that God has a plan for my life.  I may think I know what I need, but God is the only one who truly knows what I need.  Today, I planned out the rest of my class schedule for college to make sure I could fit in two majors and a minor.  My hope is that it will all work out and that I’ll be able to take the classes I need in the order I want, but I know that isn’t going to happen because that’s not how life works.  I often plan out my life only to find out that’s not what God wants for me.  Everyone has experienced things in their life that they did not expect to happen.  I sure have.  But I later find out that even though those things may have been hard to go through at the time or maybe it wasn’t what I wanted to happen, it worked out for the best.  I see that every day in my life.  Everything happens for a reason.  Everything.  And only God knows that reason, but it is a good reason and it is all part of His divine plan for us.  Take a break today and reflect on things in your life that may not have seemed to go right at the time but eventually worked out in your favor.

God Bless!

One thought on “Proverbs 16:9

Leave a Reply

