Pray

“I pray because I can’t help myself.  I pray because I’m helpless.  I pray because the need flows out of me all the time- waking and sleeping.  It does not change God- it changes me.”

-C.S. Lewis

Prayer is very powerful.  I always find comfort in praying for something I need because when I pray, I know God officially knows what I want.  Even though He always knows what we want, He still wants to hear us ask for it.  C.S. Lewis was right; prayer changes people.  Like I said God already knows what we want, so prayer only changes how you think about your situation.  I pray multiple times a day depending on what I need in that moment.  God is never too busy to help you.  Just ask Him for what you need, no matter how big or how small.  It would also be helpful to come up with a little prayer you can pray every day.  I need to work on that more.  It will be a great way to start your day.  You can come up with a prayer that asks God to help guide you in your daily adventures and to spread love while you navigate your day.  It could help you feel better during the day!  Take a break and come up with a prayer you can pray every day.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

