2 Corinthians 5:7

“For we walk by faith, not by sight.”

I know everyone has heard of the phrase, “I’ll believe it when I see it.”  There were plenty of people in the bible who wouldn’t believe anything until they saw it happen.  Thomas is a great example of this.  He said he didn’t believe Jesus had risen until he saw his hands and feet and side.  But in order to believe in God and Jesus, we need to have faith that they exist.  I believe in God, not only because I was brought up that way, but because I see glimpses of His work every day.  I may not see Him, but I see what He is doing in my life.  Yes, that is an example of seeing God, but I first need to have faith in Him to recognize that it is God who is working in my life.  I have complete faith that God is doing great things for my life, as I know He is for each and every one of you.  He has an amazing plan for all of us that we could never even begin to picture for ourselves.  Take a break today and think of how you put your faith in God without actually seeing Him.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

