Step Higher

“The rung of a ladder was never meant to rest upon, but to hold someone’s foot long enough to enable them to step higher.”

This quote was sent to me by one of my friends; she send a list of about 72 people a quote every night.  I always look forward to these before I go to sleep.  And if I happen to be up later, they are a nice encouragement!  The minute I read this quote, I fell in love with it.  I think of the rungs of a ladder as those people in my life that help me reach my full potential.  They lift me higher and encourage me to reach my goals.  These people include my parents, my sister, my friends, boyfriend, and most importantly, God.  He is the most important person that can lift us higher.  He helps us by guiding us on the path that He created for us to fulfill His plan for us.  We wouldn’t be where we are now without Him.  Take a break and thank the people who have lifted you higher, and don’t forget about God.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

