“Have Everything” by David Dunn

You can have me, You can have everything
Oh I am Yours
Not holding on, onto anything
But Your promise, Lord,
It’s a new day, it’s a new dawn
I’ve found a place where I belong
Nothing I want more than what You’ve given me
Hey, so You can have everything
You can have everything
You can have everything

David Dunn is a great artist.  His songs praise God and I love the messages they have about God.  This song is no different.  What this song tells me is that we need to give God everything: our joys, sorrows, downfalls, happy memories.  We need to give Him everything we carry in our lives and He will promise to give us what we need and He promises a place in His heart for us.  When we turn to God, there is nothing we can’t do.  Take a break and listen to this song to inspire you to turn to God when you need Him.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

