“Hanging On” by Britt Nicole

You see my anxious heart
You see what I am feeling
And when I fall apart
You are there to hold me
How great Your love for me
Now I see what You’re thinking
You say I’m beautiful
Your voice is my healing

Without You I just can’t get by
So I’m

Hanging on to every word You speak
‘Cause it’s all that I need
Hanging on to every word You say
To light up my way
Even every little whisper I’m
Hanging on as if it were my life
I’m hanging on

I have been a fan of Britt Nicole for as long as I can remember.  I’ve heard this song so many times over the years, and I thought I would share it with you all tonight.  The words are so powerful; hang on to what God says to you and about you because He is the only one you should truly listen to.  He knows what makes you anxious or depressed or joyful, so He will make sure that you know how much He loves you and that He will help you get through anything life throws your way.  So hang on to the promise that He will always provide for you and make you new again.  Take a break and listen to this song and remember to hang on to what He tells you.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

