A Drop in the Ocean

“We know only too well that what we are doing is nothing more than a drop in the ocean.  But if the drop were not there, the ocean would be missing something.”

-Mother Teresa

I think this quote is wonderful. I found it as I was flipping through my prayer journal.  At the time, God knew I would look back and read this and realize how important I am to the world, whether I think I know it or not.  You are also very important to the world.  Without you, the world would not be the same, just as the ocean would not be the same if there was one less drop in it.  God has a perfect plan for your life and you are here on this earth for a reason.  Don’t let anyone ever tell you otherwise.  As I reflect on things that have happened in my life, I can see how some things seem to fit together perfectly, even if at the time it was a rough patch.  It’s amazing how everything happens for a reason.  Take a break today and reflect on your life and how different things happened because of other events in your life.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

