Thank and Trust God

“Look back and thank God.  Look forward and trust God.”

This quote came from my little cup of quotes on my desk that my boyfriend gave me.  I pulled it out a few days ago and I was immediately inspired by it.  It’s very true.  We should constantly be looking back at our life and all we’ve accomplished and been through and thank God for all of it because He helped up get through it and do the things we wanted to do.  We wouldn’t be where we are without Him.

In the same way, we need to look ahead in our lives at what is coming and trust that God will be there with us every step of the way.  I read this at the beginning of this week.  This week is midterms week, so, needless to say, this week is very difficult.  But reading that quote at the beginning of the week allowed me to remember that even though things are about to get rough, I know God will be there with me and will help me get through it so I can go home this weekend feeling accomplished that I was able to make it through this week.  I will be looking back on this week with a grateful heart because I know God has been with me through it and will continue to be with me as I finish the rest of the semester.  Take a break today and thank God for everything in your life you have been through, the good, the bad, the wonderful and trust God in what is to come to you in the future.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

