Bloom

“A flower doesn’t think of competing with the flower next to it.  It just blooms.”

The first time I heard this was back when I was in high school.  Every day, over the announcements, Mrs. Sprott would give us a “Sprott Spot of the Day,” which was a quote that would inspire us through the day.  I had never heard it until she said it to us.  It made me stop and think about how meaningful it was.  This quote says that we need to not compare ourselves to other people.  Oftentimes, we tend to compare the way we look, dress, act, or speak to others around us.  That is something I often struggle with, even more as I’ve been to college.  But this quote will always remind me to not worry about what other people are doing and to just focus on me and the way I dress and look and act and speak.  “You do you,” as people have been known to say lately.  Take a break and send this quote to someone who you know struggles with comparing themselves to other people and then strive to be like a flower and “bloom where you are planted.”

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

