Happiness

“Happiness adds and multiplies, as we divide it with others.”

-A. Nielsen

I really enjoy this quote.  It was my quote of the day from my little box of quotes a friend gave to me.  I find I am most happy when I choose to share my happiness with other people.  Sure, one can be happy by themselves, but it’s not as fun.  I also am a firm believer in doing good deeds to improve one’s mood.  I’m not trying to say you should do good deeds to make yourself feel good, but if you do good deeds for others, happiness and joy are sure to follow.  Spreading happiness is easiest if you’re happy yourself.  Negativity spreads just as easily as happiness.  I know plenty of people who are always negative and people who are always positive, and I also know people who are more in the middle, which is usually what people tend to be because being positive isn’t always the easiest thing to do.

I have a friend in chorus.  Every day she comes in and asks me how I’m doing that day and I usually give her my usual response of “good” or “not too bad.”  But then I ask her how she is doing and, I kid you not, I have never, ever gotten a negative answer from her.  She always responds with a very positive emotion, whether it be excellent, fantastic, or even swell.  Her constant positivity inspires me to want to always be positive just like her.  She is so sweet and I hope to get to continue to be around her positivity for a long time.  Do you have someone in your life who is always a positive influence to you?  Take a break today and let that person know.  Share this post with them and thank them for always spreading their positivity to others around them.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

