I Believe

“I believe in the sun even when it is not shining.  I believe in love even when I cannot feel it  I believe in God even when He is silent.”

-found written on a cellar wall in Cologne, Germany during the Holocaust

Isn’t that amazing?  Someone who was going through what felt like hell is still able to believe in all that.  I’ve loved this quote ever since I first heard it.  It inspires me to believe that no matter how hard life might get or however much I’m struggling, I always know that things will get better and that I have my faith in the little things that make me happy to keep me going.  This quote says that even though you cannot see something, it doesn’t mean it isn’t there.  The sun is still there even when it’s dark outside; love is all around us even if we may not feel it from someone we love; God is everywhere even when we cannot see Him or think He isn’t helping us.  Take a break today and send this to someone who may be struggling through a tough time in life and wonders where God is.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

