“He Knows My Name” by Francesca Battistelli

Spent today in a conversation
In the mirror face to face with
somebody less than perfect
I wouldn’t choose me first if
I was looking for a champion
In fact I’d understand if
You picked everyone before me
But that’s just not my story
True to who You are
You saw my heart
and made
Something out of nothing

[Chorus:]
I don’t need my name in lights
I’m famous in my Father’s eyes
Make no mistake
He knows my name
I’m not living for applause
I’m already so adored
It’s all His stage
He knows my name oh, oh,
He knows my name oh, oh

I absolutely love this song.  Francesca is one of my favorite artists.  I’m so excited to see her in concert as part of Winter Jam in February!  This song is a great mood-booster!  This song tells me that I don’t need to do great things in my life to know that God thinks I’m amazing and that He loves me more than anyone.  You can believe this too.  I love the video of this song.  It’s longer than a normal music video, but well worth the watch.  Each of the ladies that explain their story realized that they are important in God’s eyes, even if they didn’t believe the world thought they were important.  I highly recommend watching it.  If not, at least listen to the song.  Take a break and listen to it and reflect about how God knows your name and knows how important you are to Him.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

