John 14:27

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you.  Not as the world gives do I give it to you.  Do not let your hearts be troubled or afraid.”

A very close friend of mine sent this to me yesterday, but I was only able to finally look at it a little while ago; I love this verse.  We hear the first sentence at Mass all the time, and I bet most of you are probably not paying attention during this time.  I am often guilty of this, I’ll admit.  But how true, the world could never give us the peace we need, only God can do that.  I am going to try to remember this verse as I get closer and closer to finals because it will help keep me grounded and to not worry because God will calm me down when I feel the stress of tests and last minute papers start to come over me.  Take a break today and send this to someone who is struggling to get ready for finals and needs to not be afraid of what is to come.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

