I Thirst For You

“I Thirst for You.  Yes, that is the only way to even begin to describe My love for you.  I THIRST FOR YOU.  I thirst to love you and to be loved by you – that is how precious you are to Me.  I THIRST FOR YOU.  Come to Me, and I will fill your heart and heal your wounds.  I will make you a new creation, and give you peace, even in all your trials I THIRST FOR YOU.  You must never doubt My mercy, My acceptance of you, My desire to forgive, My longing to bless you and live My life in you.  I THIRST FOR YOU.  If you feel unimportant in the eyes of the world, that matters not at all.  For Me, there is no one any more important in the entire world than you.  I THIRST FOR YOU.  Open to Me, come to Me, thirst for Me, give me your life – and I will prove to you how important you are to My Heart.”

Excerpt from I Thirst For You by Mother Teresa.  Find the full text here.

Tonight at my companion group (kind of like a youth group in college) we read through this beautiful text by the wonderful Mother Teresa.  There were so many good phrases and ideas that stuck out in my head.  I highly encourage you all to read the whole text.  It’s a little long, but worth the time.  Really let it sink in.  The whole text talks about how God wants us to have a relationship with Him and that He is always there to guide us and help us, even if we don’t see Him.  Take a break today and read through this for inspiration to get you through the night.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

