A Story of Strength

As they were hiking, a son inspected a boulder partially obstructing the trail and asked, “Dad, do you think I can move that rock?”

The dad replied, “Yes, if you use all your strength.”  the boy struggled with all his might; the rock didn’t budge.

“Dad, you were wrong.  I can’t.”

“Son, I said if you used all your strength.  But you didn’t- because you didn’t ask me for help.”

This was in one of my advent reflection books and I thought I would share it.  It stuck out to me because this story goes to show you that we can never do anything alone, no matter how strong we may think we are.  We need the help of others to get through whatever it is we are going through.  Most importantly, we need the help of God to give us the strength we need to make it through our every day.  Take a break today and share this little story with someone who needs the help of others, and of God.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

