Ezekiel 34:15-16

“I myself will pasture my sheep: I myself will give them rest, oracle of the Lord God.  The lost I will search out, the stray I will bring back, the injured I will bind up, the sick I will heal.”

Someone very close to me sent this to me this morning to help me get through my busy day of homework and writing a paper.  He said that it’s a good reminder that God is with you always and is going to help me get through the next two days before I come home.  This is a wonderful reminder that God is always there for us, whether it be in the good times or the bad times.  It can be hard to see if God is with you when going through tough times, but we just have to trust that He is with you.  This reminds me of a quote I saw somewhere once.  (A bible verse and a quote in one post, double the inspiration for the day:) “When you are going through something hard and wonder where God is, remember the teacher is always silent during the test.”  Even though God is not always heard, He will always be by your side, guiding you through life.  Take a break today and pray for the will to trust in God, even when He is silent.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

